Strengthening grant

Strengthening grant

This funding round is now closed. Thank you for your applications.​​​​​​​

We will be reviewing the applications and expect to inform you of our decision by the end of Q1 2020.

Strengthening grant

What is a Strengthening grant?

Strengthening grants support time-limited projects (usually up to 24 months) that seek to engage and contribute to bringing about change in one or more of the SRHR priority themes of AmplifyChange.  We ask grantees to see our Theory of Change and think about which outcome they will contribute to through their proposed project.

Up to 40% of a Strengthening Grant can also be used to support core costs - the costs of organisational development and boosting organisational effectiveness of an organisation dedicated to strengthening SRHR.

A Strengthening grant will range from EUR40,000 – EUR100,000. 

We receive strong competition for Strengthening grants. Therefore, we encourage applicants to provide realistic budgets to match their proposed approach, and not just apply for the maximum amount available. 

We will not consider grants below EUR40,000 or exceeding EUR100,000 in budget.  

Strengthening grant

Which countries are eligible for a Strengthening grant?

A project eligible for a Strengthening grant must be based in one of the following countries. (See map and list below). If you can't see if a country is highlighted in the map, please check the list for confirmation.

    • Afghanistan
    • Angola
    • Bangladesh
    • Benin
    • Bhutan
    • Botswana
    • Burkina Faso
    • Burundi
    • Cameroon
    • Cape Verde
    • Central African Republic
    • Chad
    • Comoros
    • Congo, Republic Of
    • Congo, The Democratic Republic of the
    • Cote D'Ivoire
    • Djibouti
    • Equatorial Guinea
    • Eritrea
    • Eswatini
    • Ethiopia
    • Gabon
    • Gambia, The
    • Ghana
    • Guinea
    • Guinea-Bissau
    • India
    • Kenya
    • Lesotho
    • Liberia
    • Madagascar
    • Malawi
    • Maldives
    • Mali
    • Mauritania
    • Mozambique
    • Myanmar
    • Namibia
    • Nepal
    • Niger
    • Nigeria
    • Pakistan
    • Rwanda
    • Sao Tome and Principe
    • Senegal
    • Seychelles
    • Sierra Leone
    • Somalia
    • South Africa
    • South Sudan
    • Sri Lanka
    • Sudan
    • Tanzania
    • Togo
    • Uganda
    • Zambia
    • Zimbabwe